Sephora Favorites – Give Me Some Lip Kit

Sephora comes out with these lippie kits every year and they are always great. These are a great way to try out a few different products for a low price. You get these 6 lippies for $30 CAD.

This kit contains:
– Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Coral Blossom
– Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment
– Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Crème in Je T’Aime
– Make Up For Ever Artist Plexi Gloss 202
– Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lip in Lolita
– Sephora Collection Rouge Infusion The Neutrals in 19-Peony

Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Coral Blossom : This is the only full size item in the kit and frankly, the most underwhelming. It is nice and buttery like any butter lipstick but the colour takes quite a few swipes to make it appear like the nice peach from the bullet. This lipstick retails for $20 and I don’t think it is worth the price tag, the Almay or Revlon butter lipsticks are just as good, or even better. The packaging is cardboard but cute as hell.

Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment: This is a great lip balm, worth trying. It is not the most pigmented of the line but gives a nice subtle colour and also has SPF 15, so can’t go wrong there.

Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Crème in Je T’Aime: The name of the colour says it all “je t’aime” it is french for I love you. and I love you Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Crème! ❤ I have another sample size like this one in Kiss Kiss Bang Bang and I love it too. SOOO creamy, smooth, pigmented. wow.

Make Up For Ever Artist Plexi Gloss 202: This gloss is not pigmented at all, nor do I think it is meant to be. It is nice and smooth but I don’t like the applicator. It is too bendy, so it just bends when I apply on my lips and I just find it annoying. It is a nice gloss, but it doesn’t sell me on getting more.

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lip in Lolita: My other favourite item in this kit. I have been dying to try the Kat Von D liquid lipstick and Lolita is a very popular colour. It is more brown than I expected but so far I love these.

Sephora Collection Rouge Infusion The Neutrals in 19-Peony: I think this is supposed to be a lip tint. I really like the colour of this and it feels very odd on the lips… but not odd in a bad way, odd in a way that I am not used to have my lips feel. It sets nicely on the lips and they feel cool and soft. I didn’t test its longevity too much yet but this is an interesting product.

Swatches

Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Coral Blossom
Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment
Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Crème in Je T’Aime
Make Up For Ever Artist Plexi Gloss 202
Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lip in Lolita
Sephora Collection Rouge Infusion The Neutrals in 19-Peony

Have you picked up this kit? If so, what is your favourite item in it?

-Nat

Leave a comment