Nat’s Favourites April – June 2017

It seems I have been slacking on the blog lately, my excuse, the transition back to being on mat leave to work, I didn’t expect it to be this tired… early bedtimes and just all over tired / busy has taken over. But I miss you guys! So as a come back, here are my April – June Favs! Lots to chat about 🙂

APRIL FAVS

Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar

I think I have talking about this before but I still have been using it like crazy this month. I love the neutral looks that are quick and cute that I am able to get out of it. The formula is great, smooth, blends well, pigmented, just easy to work with. I also do not shy away from the blue! Lots of people say, oh it’s a great palette but ignore the blue, I say, embrace the blue! I use it to add a pop of blue in the outer corner with a nice navy liner, see below!

20170426_19561120170426_195620

20170330_144608

Wet n Wild Shadow Brush

I am im-pressed with this brush, impressed. I picked it up in during my trip to Florida in March and have been using it almost everyday. It is inexpensive but worth its value over and over. It picks up product easily and applies flawlessly.. I want more. please!

20170426_195715

Benefit Hoola Lite

20170426_19563220170426_195654 (1)

Allegory Story Lipgloss in Plato’s Cave

20170426_19553920170426_195601

MAY FAVS 

Clinique Cheek Pop Blush in Pink Honey

It is no secret that I love the Cheek Pop blushes. I own all of them except for 1 new colour and I have a swatching post and video all about them. You have probably seen me talk about these before in favourites or other posts / vids but this one is a new colour! They came out with 2 new shades that go with their Black/Pink honey collection and let’s just say.. the pink honey.. gorgeous! The colour is subtle but perfect for summer and will go with a multitude of looks. I’ve been using it soooo much.

This pic makes it look dark but it is not, it is a very soft pink colour.

s1859743-main-Lhero

Crown Brush

We got this oval brush in Boxycharm and I was excited since I had never used one of these brushes, it is the only one that I own. I was impressed to say the least. I beleive it is a contour brush but I use it for foundation. Usually, I apply foundation with a beauty blender, but I have been using my L’Oréal tru match Lumi Cushion and I find it goes on better with a flat foundation brush… well, that is until I used this crown brush to apply it! With a flat top foundsation brush, I still have to go dab with a BB to remove a couple of streaks but not with this brush. I was excpecting it to just move around the product on the skin but it didn’t. It applies the product quickly, evenly and you can see it go “in” my skin instead of “on” my skin if that makes any sense. Now I want to try more of these!

7934a7163d484d36b89872440e36be78

Julep Nailpolish in Sheila

Not only do I love the Julep nail polish formula but this colour in particular has stolen my heart. I have often looked for the “perfect red” and I finally found it. I like reds that pull on the orange side more than the blue side. This one is the perfect hue of red that is a tiny more orange than your “classic red” but not too much that it looks orange (it is so difficult to describe colours lol). And the worst part of it all, it has been hiding in my collection for a long time now!

e2e999107fb306b8428ac6ddd5e85e73

L’Oréal Tru Match Lumi Cushion Foundation

I have spoken about this foundation before and I have recently started using it again. I had parked it to try out a few others and surprise surprise ended up going back to it. Please note the sarcasm in the “surprise surprise” above lol.  It was NOT a surprise that I went back to it because I love how my skin looks when I use it. It is dewy and my skin does not look dry or dull.

IMG_20160205_150308

La Châtelaine Hand Cream in Cinnamon Orange

It is no secret on how much I love these hand creams, they are sooo moisturizing, they smell amazing and leave no greasy feeling behind. I just wanted to mention the scent Cinnamon Orange. I didn’t think I would like it as usually orangy smells aren’t my fav but every time I apply this cream, I can’t help but smell my hands lol. It is the sweet / spicy smell that just catches nicely in the air but not too clingy or lingering.

20170704_200844

JUNE FAVS

MAC Blush in Rosy Outlook
I don’t own much MAC makeup but I did pick up this blush at a Cosmetic Outlet when I was in the US a couple of years ago. I was looking of a simple soft pink blush to wear on a day-to-day basis as the days get warmer. This hits the mark, 100%. It is soft colour that builds nicely to the darkness level that you want. It’s been a ton of fun shopping my stash lately, this is a blush that I have barely used and now it is a regular in my makeup looks.

mac_rosyoutlook001

Too Faced Mr. Right Brush

Another amazing brush that I reach for on the daily now. I use it for bronzer and blush and it really is, Mr. Right. It is soft and picks up pigment really well. It is hard to explain.. but it is perfectly ‘dense’. It is not too dense or too thin.. it is very well designed. It is an expensive sucker tho.. but for how much I reach for it, it has already paid for itself.

s1777705-main-Lhero

 

So those are my favs, what did you like this month or these past months!

-Nat

Leave a Reply

