Sephora VIB Haul

I saved up for the VIB Sale this past April. I felt like I definitly needed a treat or two this time around! Here’s my haul with some quick reviews and first impressions.

My Sephora Haul


FAB Ultra Repair Cream – I buy this for my hubby. He uses it on his face. It really help his eczema. I buy the smallest size because he uses very little at once and likes the small size for travel. Even the small size is a good price. For $15 you get 2oz of product. That’s actually cheaper than many drugstore creams!

BareMinerals Well Rested CC Eye Primer – This product is intended to be an under eye primer and an eyeshadow primer! I love multi tasking products. Upon first use I can see the potential here and I’m really excited to use it more. I’m in the market for an eyeshadow primer that cancels out my redness on my lids – if it can double as an under eye primer that would be a HUGE bonus!

BareMinerals Gen Nude Butter Cream Lip Gloss in Must Have – this was just a treat. I’ve used up quite a few lip products lately and felt like I deserved some more 🙂 I’m looking for my perfect, easy to wear, throw on with anything shade. This shade definitely fits the bill. It’s more sheer than I expected but it’s very much a basic “your lips but better” colour for me. Perfect for every day. The formula is creamy and comfortable but not long lasting. In my opinion the drugstore has a lot of great gloss options so you don’t need to pay $23 for a good one but if you want a treat I’d recommend it!

Laura Marcier Caviar Stick in Rose Gold – I’m in need for easy, one and done type products. I find it hard to get a good cream shadow product that can be used without primer. Many cult faves just don’t work for me. And since I try to buy cruelty free my brand selection can be a little limited as well. Missy and Nat LOVE that Caviar sticks from Laura Mercier so I finally took the chance on one this sale. I’ve only worn it once but I think it could last me through a typical work day. Now can it last when I go for a walk in the middle of the summer?? I will keep you posted on that 🙂

Hourglass Vanish Stick in Shell – The search for my perfect foundation routine continues. I’m interested in a foundation stick because I’m looking for more coverage but quick application. Isn’t that the dream for us all? I like the idea of stick foundations because I’ve seen quite a few tutorials on line where they use stick foundations only where needed. The skin looks uniform and prefected and the application appeared less tedious than blending a liquid all over your face. This was my big splurge and I really have high hopes for it.

So that’s my haul. Better late than never, right???

Sheena

 

One thought on “Sephora VIB Haul

Leave a Reply

