Holy Grail Review: Boscia Clear Complexion Willow Bark Spot Treatment

Cue the singing angels my ‘Holy Grail’ spot treatment has been found!!!!!!

I picked this spot treatment up during the Sephora sale because I needed some sort of miracle to fight against the painful, cystic acne I was getting that I couldn’t leave alone … it was humiliating to go to work caked in concealer and knowing that it looked bad, but also knowing that going to work with nothing on my face would be worse.

I really like Boscia for all things skin care. Their masks, cleansers, and moisturizers I’ve tried are effective without using harsh chemicals. I trusted them to take care of my blemishes and they delivered! What I didn’t expect from this product is how its anti-inflammatory properties also work as an anti-irritant. This product did not sting or make my face feel tight. BONUS!

I wish I could say using this spot treatment somehow made my breakouts stop (they didn’t and I have a pimple on the right side of my nose to prove it!) but it did make them more manageable and give me a sense of control over my irritated skin.

If you are looking for an effectively gentle spot treatment, then I totally recommend this product.

Question: What is the weirdest thing you’ve ever applied to your face to get rid of a pimple? (My answer would be blue toothpaste!)

Missy

Leave a Reply

