Pacifica Alight Multi Mineral BB Cream – A Review 

I’ve mentioned before that my makeup goals lately are all about not looking tired. Because holy crap I am tired!! And it shows! When I first had my daughter I really enjoyed a tinted moisturizer from Pure Anada. It was great as a quick pick me up for the skin.  The down side was the packaging. It had an air pump that eventually dried out the product when I was only half done it! I’m on the hunt for a sheer tinted moisturizer that can be warn on it’s own or with light makeup but that ultimately makes my skin look awake. While at my local Kardish I found this Pacifica BB Cream and decided to give it a shot!

So as mentioned, my goal was to find something that I can quickly apply that makes my skin look more awake and fresh. To me that means less grey or sallow looking by way of being brightened (ie luminous). 

The first thing about this product that I liked was the squeeze tube instead of an air pump. It means the product wont dry out! Yay for effective packaging!!

Pacifica as a brand hits all my buttons – cruelty free, natural, and they usually leave out the kind of ingredients that I try to avoid. 

The product it’s self is more of a sheer tinted moisturizer which Pacifica claims can be used on it’s own or as a primer. 

As you can see from the pictures above, the BB Cream sheers out rather thinly offering minimal coverage but it does leave a considerable amount of “dew.”

I like the way it makes my skin look. The finish is similar to the type of glow I get when I use my Hourglass Ambient LIght powders. Right down to the micro glitters… I’m on the fence on how I feel about micro glitter. On one hand it looks gorgeous from a conversational distance and you really have to inspect my face to see them… on the other hand it’s no longer 2002 (who else remembers going to the club in sparkle everything!!?)

The micro glitter is my only complaint. It actually lasts all day! It does make a luminous base for powders or other foundations. All in all it’s a very versatile product. 

Ultimately I’m keeping this. It does what I want it to and if the sparkles really do bother me then I will use it on my shoulders for my cute summer dressed. 

I’d recommend this to anyone looking for a luminous glow so long as glitter doesn’t bother you!

Sheena

Leave a Reply

