Nat’s January Beauty Favourites | 2017

I don’t like January… It is cold, snowy, all the Christmas spirit is gone… and to top it off, we all got sick… boo… So for the 1st 2 weeks of the month, no makeup touched my face.. So I don’t have a ton to share with you guys this month.

FAB Vitamin Hydrating Mist 

Being sick, my skin wanted hydration! So whenever I would go in my washroom, I would spray this on my face and omg… it feels so nice. It just feels hydrating and rejuvenating. I just love it. It made me feel so good during my cold.

20170114_101706

Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Powder Foundation 

This is an old fav. It will keep being a fav. I have pulled it out this month to create quick looks that went with my low motivation to do makeup after this stupid cold and very little sleep. It has amazing coverage for a powder foundation and it does not look cakey at all. I have dry skin and I haven’t had any issues with my skin looking dry with this powder. I will for sure repurchasing!

20170114_10171320170114_101727

Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Cream 

My feet are just awful. So I have been using this a lot this month. I got into this wagon again because I was sick of feeling my rough feet on my sheets. And I also felt bad for my husband’s legs as I always warm up my feet on them hehe. This is a thick, greasy, oily cream that you apply to your feet and they soak it up. Please do not walk around on your floors with this on your feet after, you will regret it! What I do is put the cream on, and put on my socks. When I remove my socks.. it’s like new feet! Combined with the Amopé foot shaver thingy, my feet look and feel great.

20170114_101742

Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 Palette

Since I have been doing very simple looks, I have pulled this palette out. I loved it when it came out, and I still love it. Simple, everyday mom looks came from this and I love it. I wish the new UB naked palette was split into 2 small palettes like this one!

20170118_13433620170118_134343

FAB Ultra Repair Cream

This SAVED my nose. I kid you not. I applied it on my nose regularly during my cold and my skin did not dry out and peel like it normally does after a cold. I blow my nose so much and it didn’t even show. I already loved this cream but every time I find a new use for it, I fall in love with this cream more and more.

s1466762-main-lhero

Hope you enjoyed these favs! Is there anything you want to suggest to me for February?

-Nat

Leave a Reply

