Nat’s November 2016 Favourites

The month has gone by soooo fast. I don’t even know what happened this month.. it is one big blur! But December is here and that means Christmas is coming up 🙂 I love this time of year, I love the atmosphere, the music, the decorations, the food, family, everything! I expected to put more of the products I got in my VIB haul but I don’t feel I got enough use out of them yet to be putting them into favs (well, there are a couple items I put.. lol).

Let’s get into it!

Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Stick

When my skin is very hydrated (I’m getting this thing down now!) I love to use my HD foundation stick. It blends super well on my skin, has medium coverage, which is perfect, it lasts a long time and it looks good on camera. I love the stick form, makes me feel nostalgic since I used to have a Maybelline stick foundation back when I was in high school and didn’t know what the hell I was doing with makeup. Plus, the colour match is great.

20161129_205455

Lori Cosmetic Sponge

This is my new find from the Dollarama here in Canada for $2.50! I love it! I did a video all about my first impression and I will also link the haul I got it in so you can see the original packaging. I have been using it every since I got it and I have not  been disappointed. It held water nicely, the colour didn’t come out in the sink and it is very soft. A win!

20161129_205335
Sorry! Mine is dirty and I threw out the packaging. Check out my haul for the original packaging.

Body Shop Body Butter In Vitamin E

This is part of my project pan that I am currently doing and really, I should have talked about this before! I know the body butter from Body Shop are popular and there is a reason. They moisturize and feel great on the skin. The tubs are big enough to dig your fingers in without being super dainty lol. Plus this one smells like roses (all of the Vitamin E line does).

20161129_205414

Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Mask

This mask feels great on the skin. It has a cooling effect that feels refreshing and relaxing. I used this in the morning before my makeup and… wow my face felt smooth after. I used my HD MUFE foundation stick after and I never had a better application to my foundation. I was impressed!

s1529528-main-lhero

Maybelline Matte Lipstick in Nude Nuance

As you will see below, I am so into brown lipsticks lately. For some reason, I am over pinky tones and into brown tones. I also love this formula from Maybelline and I think I need more! lol. I love this one and have been wearing it a ton this month.

Laura Mercier Caviar Stick in Moonlight

These sticks are amazing and will last through the apocalypse. I adore these for a quick mom (or quick out the door) one-shadow look. This one is nice and bright and looks great all over the lid. I need more of these. 🙂

Marc Jacobs Blush in Flesh & Fantasy 

I have worn this blush every day since the Sephora VIB haul and I love how soft and natural this blush looks. It is EXACTLY what I wanted it to be and it delivers every time.

Marc Jacobs La Crème Lipstick In J’adore

Again, a brown lipstick! This one was from my Sephora VIB haul. This lipstick is obviously more expensive but man, it is ever nice! I lasts a long time on my lips, they are pigmented and go one smoothly. The packaging is black and luxurious and of course the magnetic closure seals the deal 😉

20161125_141104

These were all my favs this month, what did you like?

-Nat

Leave a Reply

